Skip to content

Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of the companies that make up the Suardiaz Group, focused on air, sea, and land transport and President of Suardiaz Shipping Lines, one of Europe’s leading car carriers and promoters of the Motorways of the Sea.

President of Suardiaz Energy, a bunker supply company with its own fleet of bunker barges.

Member of the Spanish Confederation of Employers’ Organizations (CEOE) Board of Transport.

President of the Spanish Shipowners Association (ANAVE) from 2003 to 2009.

From June 2011 to December 2013, President of the European Community Shipowners’ Associations (ECSA), which brings together the national shipowners’ associations of the EU plus Norway.

From November 2014, President of the Bureau Veritas Spanish Naval Committee.

From June 2015, Member of the ICS Board of Directors.