Skip to content
ICS Event

The Role of Maritime Transport Trade in the Post-COVID Recovery

Jointly organised by ICS and the Asian Shipowners’ Association, this edition of Leadership Insights Live will consider multilateral trade policy in the post-pandemic world within the context of the Asia Pacific region.

Date: Wednesday 21 September

Time: 10:00 BST, 11:00 CEST, 17:00 SGT

 

Held in conjunction with Asian Shipowners’ Association

 

  • Start: 21 September 2021 10:00 BST
  • End: 21 September 2021 11:00 BST

About the 2021 ICS Leadership Insights Series

Key Themes

  • How can maritime transport help grow national economies?
  • What is the role of maritime transport trade in the Post-COVID global recovery?
  • How do countries benefit from a reduction in maritime protectionism?
  • Are global and regional value chains changing in response to the pandemic
  • What are the benefits to the Asia Pacific region in reducing trade restrictive practices?